Finals Study Break

Finals study break

Directions to Dr. White’s home:

Google Maps sometimes shows it in the wrong spot. It is north of Victory Dr. (Hwy 80), not south as Google sometimes puts it.

Leaving ETBU you get on Hwy 80 going east, cross Hwy 59, drive about 4 minutes, take a left on Brownrigg Ave., and then a right on Indian Springs Dr.

Book Jacket BINGO

Scholars –

You have been invited to celebrate National Library Week by playing Book Jacket BINGO with students and faculty over the course of THIS week!

Here’s how it works:

  • Sign up online or at the library beginning on April 8th to play.
  • Download a BINGO card below (limit one card per student)
  • Beginning Monday, April 11th, Jarrett Library will post clues at 9am, Noon, & 3pm (on Facebook, Twitter, & in the library) that match the book covers on the BINGO card.
  • Highlight the book jacket on your card that you think matches the clue.
  • The first ETBU student who brings a correct BINGO (five in a row – horizontal, vertical, diagonal) to the library circulation desk will receive a $20 gift card to the ETBU Bookstore! Second and third place winners will receive prizes as well.

Visit this link for more details: http://guides.etbu.edu/nationallibraryweek  

Resources

Thank you to all of those who attended the Preparation for Graduate School seminar yesterday afternoon.

In case you weren’t able to come (or forgot to take notes), the following information includes further resources available to you!

  • View job postings (local and national), create resumes and portfolios at: https://www.collegecentral.com/etbu.
  • Interview Workshop: Friday, April 1, 10 AM, MEADOWS 101. Bring a draft of your resume.
  • For help creating a resume, visit office of Academic Success to make an appointment for resume assistance.
  • Career Fair, Thursday, April 7, 2-4, Ornelas Gym.
  • Contact eprevost@etbu.edu for more information regarding these opportunities.

Mrs. Elizabeth Ponder (eponder@etbu.edu), Dr. Laci McRee (lmcree@etbu.edu) and Jeff Sorrels (jsorrels@etbu.edu) are available if you need further assistance. All you need to do is email them or stop by their office!

Preparing for Graduate School

The Honors Program is hosting a campus-wide event, Preparing for Graduate School, on Wednesday, March 2 from 3:00-4:00 PM in the Edwards Governance Room, OSC.
 
Faculty, including Dr. Lyn New, Jeff Sorrels, Dr. David Splawn, Dr. Laci McRee, and Dr. Zachary Beck, will be presenting on topics such as researching and applying for graduate schools, presenting at conferences, assistantships, internships, studying abroad, and MORE.
Whether you’re a freshman or senior, this event will be beneficial! Spread the word!
Prep for Grad School2

Spring 2016 Calendar

Honors Program Spring 2016 Calendar

*All coffee hours and book discussions will take place at Dr. Beck’s home, unless otherwise indicated.*

Monday, January 11                    Classes Begin

Thursday, January 14 4:00            Coffee Hour Kick-Off: Baking Competition

Friday, January 15- Sunday, January 17 San Antonio Weekend

Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – University Holiday

Thursday, January 21 4:00            Coffee Hour, Dr. Scott Ray as faculty guest

Monday, January 25 7:30 C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

Out of the Silent Planet, Chapters 1-12

Thursday, January 28 4:00            Coffee Hour, Dr. Traci Ledford as faculty guest

Thursday, February 4 4:00           Coffee Hour, Mrs. Kelley Paul as faculty guest

Monday, February 8 7:30             C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

Out of the Silent Planet, Chapters 12-22

Thursday, February 11 4:00          Coffee Hour, Dr. Gerald Nissley as faculty guest

Thursday, February 18 4:00          Coffee Hour, Leigh Anne Delk as faculty guest

Monday, February 22 7:30           C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

Perelandra, Chapters 1-6

Thursday, February 25 4:00          Coffee Hour

Thursday, March 3 4:00               Coffee Hour, Marissa Smith as faculty guest

Monday, March 7 7:30                 C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

Perelandra, Chapters 6-11

Thursday, March 10 4:00             Coffee Hour

March 14-18 Spring Break

Monday, March 21 7:30               C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

Perelandra, Chapters 12-17

Friday, March 25 Good Friday

Monday, March 28 7:30               C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

That Hideous Strength, Chapters 1-7

Thursday, March 31 4:00             Coffee Hour

Monday, April 4 7:30                   C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

That Hideous Strength, Chapters 7-12

Thursday, April 7 4:00                 Coffee Hour

Saturday, April 9                         ETBU Cares

Thursday, April 14 4:00               Coffee Hour
Monday, April 18 7:30                 C.S Lewis’ Space Trilogy Book Discussion

That Hideous Strength, Chapters 12-17

Thursday, April 21 4:00               Coffee Hour

Thursday, April 28 4:00               Coffee Hour

May 2-5 Finals Week

Tuesday, May 3  7:00                  Finals Study Break, hosted by Dr. Troy White at his home

Saturday, May 7 Graduation